Harry Potter Actor is Jailed for Role in London Riots!!!???

Published October 23, 2012 by Lena Say What!!!???


In his performances as Vincent Crabbe in the “Harry Potter” movies Jamie Waylett is known for his physical menace and mischief making, but these real-life qualities have seen the actor sentenced to two years in jail for his involvement in the 2011 London riots, BBC News reported.

Mr. Waylett, 22, who played the all-around Hogwarts bully Crabbe in six “Harry Potter” films, was found guilty of violent disorder during the July riots by a London court on Tuesday, but cleared of intending to destroy or damage property, after video footage showed him holding a gas bomb.

According to the BBC, closed-circuit security camera images depicted Mr. Waylett drinking from a bottle of Champagne that he had been given by another rioter who had looted it from a supermarket and holding a gas bottle with a wick made from a rag.

Simon Carr, the judge in Mr. Waylett’s case, was quoted by the BBC as saying that he accepted a jury’s verdict that the actor did not intend to throw the homemade bomb, “but merely being in possession of it would have been terrifying to anyone who saw you,” the judge said.

Emily Dummatt, a lawyer for Mr. Waylett, said that her client had become a “withered actor by the age of 22,” adding: “Although he had the good fortune to be in the Harry Potter films, it turned out to be not so good fortune.”

Mr. Waylett, who has a previous conviction for cannabis possession, will be eligible for release after one year in jail.

11 comments on “Harry Potter Actor is Jailed for Role in London Riots!!!???

  • I wish to show appreciation to the writer just for bailing me out of this particular dilemma. As a result of exploring throughout the world wide web and coming across methods which were not pleasant, I believed my entire life was done. Existing minus the answers to the difficulties you’ve fixed through your short post is a critical case, as well as the kind that might have in a negative way affected my entire career if I had not noticed your site. That capability and kindness in playing with all areas was helpful. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I had not come upon such a solution like this. I’m able to at this moment look forward to my future. Thanks very much for this skilled and results-oriented guide. I will not be reluctant to recommend your site to any individual who should get guide about this problem.

  • hey there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this website, as I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective intriguing content. Make sure you update this again soon..

    • Some followers has express these same problem as I do apologize for the in-convience Say What Lena is working to correct it. Thank you, Say What Lena will be starting a Talk show and will be Aired on this Blog The first sunday of every month Spring of 2014!!! So stay tuned and i’ll keep you posted, and thanks again!!!! Don’t forget to like us on Facebook & Twitter and follow us on Instragram!!! ~SAY WHAT LENA admin.~ 🙂

  • I have been browsing online more than three hours today, but I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It’s lovely value enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content material as you did, the web might be much more helpful than ever before.

    • Thank you, Say What Lena will be starting a Talk show and will be Aired on this Blog The first sunday of every month Spring of 2014!!! So stay tuned and i’ll keep you posted, and thanks again!!!! Don’t forget to like us on Facebook & Twitter @Aliene7 and follow us on Instragram @lenasaywhatcincinnati!!! ~SAY WHAT LENA admin.~

  • I want to express some thanks to you just for rescuing me from such a predicament. As a result of searching throughout the world wide web and seeing ideas which are not pleasant, I figured my entire life was well over. Existing devoid of the solutions to the problems you have resolved by means of your article content is a crucial case, and the ones which might have in a wrong way affected my career if I hadn’t come across your blog. Your primary skills and kindness in controlling a lot of stuff was excellent. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come upon such a point like this. I can at this moment look forward to my future. Thanks a lot so much for your professional and amazing help. I will not hesitate to recommend the blog to anybody who should receive recommendations on this topic.

    • Thank you, Say What Lena will be starting a Talk show and will be Aired on this Blog The first sunday of every month Spring of 2014!!! So stay tuned and i’ll keep you posted, and thanks again!!!! ~SAY WHAT LENA admin.~

  • I want to express my thanks to the writer just for bailing me out of this particular setting. After searching throughout the search engines and coming across basics which are not beneficial, I thought my entire life was well over. Living without the presence of strategies to the difficulties you have sorted out as a result of your good report is a serious case, as well as the ones that might have adversely affected my career if I hadn’t discovered your website. Your own personal ability and kindness in touching the whole thing was priceless. I’m not sure what I would have done if I hadn’t come across such a thing like this. It’s possible to at this point look forward to my future. Thanks a lot very much for your professional and sensible help. I will not be reluctant to endorse your blog post to anybody who requires assistance on this area.

    • Thank you, Say What Lena will be starting a Talk show and will be Aired on this Blog The first sunday of every month Spring of 2014!!! So stay tuned and i’ll keep you posted, and thanks you again!!!! ~SAY WHAT LENA admin.~

  • A lot of thanks for all of the effort on this site. Betty really likes doing research and it’s easy to see why. A lot of people learn all concerning the compelling manner you create informative ideas on this web site and therefore inspire participation from website visitors on that idea so my child is certainly becoming educated a great deal. Take pleasure in the remaining portion of the year. You are doing a wonderful job.

    • Thank you, Say What Lena will be starting a Talk show and will be Aired on this Blog The first sunday of every month Spring of 2014!!! So stay tuned and i’ll keep you posted, and thanks you again!!!! ~SAY WHAT LENA admin.~

  • Leave a Reply

